The Council of the United Kingdom Society for Trenchless Technology (UKSTT) held its Annual General Meeting on 14 October 2021, at Camden House in Kenilworth. It was good to meet this

Chair Dawn Greig presented her report and confirmed her term on Council will be extended for an extra year to allow the opportunity to visit people without the restrictions of Covid19.  Ian Ramsay will continue as Vice-Chair until his appointment to Chair in 2022. Among the report highlights was the Society’s intention to continue on from the success of the webinars that were incorporated into the events programme last year. A change to the format of the working groups was approved and will take effect as soon as the Terms of Reference have been agreed.

Ian Vickridge & Mark Lusher both stood down from Council but will continue as co-opted members. Dawn thanked them both for their contribution over the years and announced the new appointments to Council this year who were Richard Swan & Simon Marsh.

The UKSTT Council for 2021/22 is:

Dawn Greig (Chair)

Ian Ramsay (Vice Chair)

Colin Tickle (Treasurer)

Claire Gowdy (Honorary Secretary)

Leon Woods (Chair of MS Sub-committee)

Phil Steele (Vice Chair of MS sub-committee)

Tom Sangster (Chair of T&E sub-committee)

Scott Stone (Vice Chair of T&E sub-committee)

Jim Albarella

Shauna Herron

Graham Howard

Tim Sargent

Paul Henderson

Richard Swan

Nick Spenceley

Scott McMurray

Andy Gundry

Stephen Butterworth

Chris Brodie

Simon Marsh

Co-Opted members – Jo Parker, Mark Lusher, Ian Vickridge, John Beech, Norman Howell

Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.